30-Men Contenders Shortlisted For Ballon D’Or 2018

Ballon D’Or 2018

Contenders for Ballon d’Or 2018

Ballon d’Or 2018 season is in full swing, and the nominations have been revealed!

It is 10 years since Juventus attacker Cristiano Ronaldo first won the award, marking the start of an unprecedented duopoly between the Portuguese and Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi.

The 30-men shortlist for the Ballon d’Or 2018 has been announced. The winner will be announced on December 3rd 2018.

Here are the nominees:

Ballon D'or-2018

Men’s award:

  • Sergio Agüero (Manchester City)
  • Alisson Becker (Liverpool)
  • Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Edinson Cavani (PSG)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
  • Diego Godín (Atlético Madrid)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Isco (Real Madrid)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • N’golo Kanté (Chelsea)
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
  • Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)
  • Sadio Mané (Liverpool)
  • Marcelo (Real Madrid)
  • Kylian Mbappé (PSG)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Neymar (PSG)
  • Jan Oblak (Atlético Madrid)
  • Paul Pogba (Manchester United)
  • Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Luis Suárez (Barcelona)
  • Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid)

READ ALSO: I loved Juventus as a Kid; Clapping for me, a Great Memory – Cristiano Ronaldo

Nominees for the 1st inaugural women’s Ballon d’Or 2018:

  • Lucy Bronze (Lyon)
  • Pernille Harder (Werder Brême)
  • Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
  • Amandine Henry (Lyon)
  • Lindsey Horan (Portland Thorns)
  • Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
  • Sam Kerr (Red Stars Chicago)
  • Saki Kumagai (Lyon)
  • Amel Majri (Lyon)
  • Dzsenifer Marozsan (Lyon)
  • Marta (Orlando Pride)
  • Lieke Martens (Barcelona)
  • Megan Rapinoe (Seattle Reign)
  • Wendie Renard (Lyon)
  • Christine Sinclair (Portland Thorns)

Nominees for Trophée Kopa – an award for the best player under the age of 21 to be voted for by the previous 33 winners of the main award:

  • Houssem Aouar (Lyon)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Patrick Cutrone (Milan)
  • Ritsu Doan (Groningue)
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan)
  • Amadou Haidara (Red Bull Salzbourg)
  • Justin Kluivert (Roma)
  • Kylian Mbappé (PSG)
  • Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Rodrygo (Santos)

READ ALSO: My Acrobatic Goal Was Beautiful, Ronaldo’s is More Significant – Zidane



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here