Government & Politics

Ministerial List: Aregbesola, Akpabio, Saraki, Amaechi Made the 43 Nominees

On Tuesday, the Senate entered a closed emergency session a few minutes after the plenary was declared open by Senate President Ahmed Lawan with an opening prayer.

The long-awaited ministerial list has been sent to the Senate for evaluation and approval. The list was sent to the upper chamber by President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday 22 July. The list contains 43 names from all geopolitical areas with about 12 former ministers who made the number of President Muhammadu Buhari on the afternoon of Monday 22 July and sent the names of potential ministers to their second cabinet to the Senate.

The 43 nominees from the geopolitical areas of the country are as follow;

Ministerial list of President Buhari

In no particular order, we have

  1. Chris Ngige (Anambra State)
  2. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State)
  3. Rotimi Amaechi ( Rivers State)
  4. Festus Keyamo (Delta State)
  5. Dr Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State)
  6. Emeka Nwajuiba (Imo State)
  7. Sadiya Farouk
  8. Musa Bello
  9. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State)
  10. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)
  11. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)
  12. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)
  13. Akpa Udo
  14. Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)
  15. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)
  16. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State)
  17. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)
  18. Shewuye (Borno)
  19. Isa Pantami (Gombe State)
  20. Gbemi Saraki (Rivers State)
  21. Ramatu Tijani (Kogi State)
  22. Clement Ike Abam (Edo State)
  23. George Akume (Benue State)
  24. Sunday Dare (Oyo State)
  25. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State)
  26. Tayo Alasaodura (Ondo State)
  27. Olorunminbe Mamora (Lagos State)
  28. Mohammed Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)
  29. Osagie Ehanere (Edo State)
  30. Maryam Katagun
  31. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State)
  32. Sabo Nano (Kano State)
  33. Zubair Dada (Niger State)
  34. Paullen Tallen (Plateau State)
  35. Abubakar Aliyu (Yobe State)
  36. Sale Mamman (Taraba State)
  37. Abubakar Malami (kebbi State)
  38. Muhammed Mamood (Kaduna State)
  39. Mohammed Adamu
  40. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)
  41. Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba
  42. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)
  43. Mohammed Dangyadi (Sokoto State)

READ ALSO: How To Build Influence and Make Money via Online Marketing

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: